A bit of a dilema

Hi i'm new to Adelaide and am looking to buy a beach side property to live in around the south coast. I've come across two properties, one in Christies beach 500m from the beach near Gulf Road. This house is on a 700m2 block immaculate and nothing to do for around $400,000 with sea views at ground level.

The other property is in Seaford up the Road only 100m from the beach on 860m2 block without any sea views unless you build up to second level.

I've also noticed the beach water in Seaford is also very rocky and might be abit annoying as well. But this house is an old brick house with a lot of work needed to bring upto scratch and is asking around the same price $400,000.

As I'm not familair with both suburbs I am unsure as to which I should buy? Is Seaford a better area than Christies beach or vica versa?

Which property will have more capital growth? Will the Seaford beach house give me more capital growth as it is a bigger block and only one street back from the beach?

I'm pretty handy with my hands and have no problem fixing the Seaford house - might need to spend around $100,000 to bring upto scratch but I am uncertain as to if i will recover my investment on this property or will i lose as the area may not be perceived as good as Christies beach.

Can any one familair with these areas please give me any feedback. I've made offers on both properties and feel they will both come to fuition. Which one do I buy?

Please anyone fromm Adelaide help me in my decision making.

I need to know which area is safest to buy in.

Please help a new adelaide friend.

one in Christies beach 500m from the beach near Gulf Road. This house is on a 700m2 block immaculate and nothing to do for around $400,000 with sea views at ground level.
Go for the one with sea views at ground level. Views sell. Something to consider would be whether or not the views be built out at any stage?