Financially stuck for ideas - HELP.

Hi Everyone, apologise for the long post but I am in a financial situation that is quite challenging and looking for input.

With all the experience on this forum I know I will get far better independent input than a financial planner ! :eek:

So here goes …

I am happily married with 2 young toddlers. I work in Sales and earn a healthy salary six figure salary . My wife is a full time housewife and does not work.

The wife and I got ourselves into trouble with a business venture 2 years ago that cost us dearly. :( We have had to pick ourselves up and get on with things. This has taken lots of energy and motivation and I think we are now at the point where we are ready to re-build our wealth. I am investing a lot of time to personal development and coming to the conclusion that anything is possible if you set your mind to it. I know many on this forum will agree from the stories I have read. It does however take time.

I don’t feel we have a clear strategy given the emotional component of our financial loss hence looking to bounce a few ideas around.

Our goal is clear – we would like to have a PPOR paid and relative’s debt paid within the next 15 years and enjoy life. We are over the flashy cars, clothes, etc stage …

Our balance sheet looks like this.

PPOR (Sydney) – Worth $980K / Owe $654K
IP 1 (Sydney) – Worth $450K/ Owe $382K
IP 2 (Sydney) - Worth $870K / Owe $721K
IP 3(Brisbane) - Worth $490K/ Owe 416K
Loan to relative - $450K/ Owe $450K :(

The loan above is from a uncle who chipped in money @0% to get us out of the mess we where in with business that went severely pear shaped :(. Aside from 1 car we own outright and super we have no other assets/ liabilities.

So moving forward I am looking a few options.