11 Unit dev site - Armadale WA

Hi All,

Thought I would throw this up and see what, if any interest is out there, and before you all ask, yes I am a Real Estate Agent.

I am soon to be involved in selling a 2,896sqm development site, with R15/R40 zoning (max potential of 13 units - but given design constraints probably only get 11 units of of this site) in Armadale, WA for $795,000. The owner will consider an October 06 Settlement - ie 4 to 5 months away.

The property is 200metres as the crow flys from the railway line, but at least a kilometre from the main armadale station and Armadale shopping precinct. All services are available except the sewer, which is not connected to the property, according to the Water Authority it will cost $115,000 to bring the sewer line in to the property from the cross street.

IMHO the best use of the site will be to create 11 - 3 bed 2 bath villas with a 36sqm double garage and approx 104sqm of living space in each home. A Similar development of villas has just been sold off the plan in an adjoining street for $295,000 - $305,000 via another real estate office.

Other than the address, which I will release as soon as the owner signs the listing agreement, what else would you like to know?

Paulie

hi paulie
for me it should have gone into caveat but anyway heres my rule of thumb and this doesn't meet it.295 - 21% (my min margin)=233 - 150 build ( min build) = 83 ( available cash per building) * 11 gives me 913-43 stampduty= 870 - 15 legals etc= 855 - 795 is 60k left in the cash tin and the interest on the lend is 220k so I would be putting in on top of my normal injection an extra 160k to do this project.
so for me no I wouldn't look at it.

grossreal said:
hi paulie