4.49% - 3 year fixed rate but with a smaller lender?

Have been tossing up whether to fix or not over the past year or so. At this stage I have no plans to sell the property (ever), but you just never know I guess so I still haven't committed to fixed because of potential break out penalties. The fixed rates seem to have levelled out now though, and I'm no expert but I don't think they will drop much more.

Currently I'm on variable of 5.3% with Commonwealth. Have found a 3 year fixed rate of 4.49% with Teachers Mutual Bank though...at the end of the fixed it reverts to their variable account which is currently 5.73% - not discounted like my current variable, but there is nothing to say you have to stay with them or on that loan type after the 3 years is up, because it says no penalty for early payout (wonder if that applies to the fixed term...that'd be nice in case I did need to sell!).

I'm seriously thinking this one is worth locking in, it will make the property pretty much CF neutral after tax return, and I am trying to work towards my second now. But I have never heard of Teachers Mutual Bank before...they used to be Teachers Credit Union. I am eligible to join, I looked at the criteria, but are there any negatives/risks anyone has come across when using such a small lender? Apart from the fact that they would have absolutely no branches in Qld, and only about 5 in Australia?

Interest rate is about 5th down the list on order of importance. How does moving to a new lender help you attain your goals? What policies do they have that match/benefit your circumstances? How will this loan be viewed by other lenders when its time for the next one?

If your goal is 10 properties or more, you really need to plot a path with your broker on which lenders you're going to use for which property so that you dont hit a wall.