All Dual Occupancy, sub-division unit/townhouse Q&A

Hi,

Since there has been so many different blogs Questions, I thought it'll be good to start off a fresh Forum only related to DUal Occupancy Sub-Divisions

I'm thinking of including:

a) Townplanning Permit related enquiries
b) Building Permit related enquiry
c) Feasability Calculators
d) Contact details for people involved ( Draftsperson, Builder, Engineers, Land Surveyor etc)
e) Objections from Council neighbours
f) Personal Success Stories
g) Fees & Charges ( What is a reasonable amount for various services)
h) Timeframes for the projects undertaken
i) Things to consider during various Phases
j) Various stratergies
k) Tax related expenses ( GST CGT etc)
l) Photos
m) Drawings ( What works/doesnt work)
n) Building cost associated with townhouses

Thoughts folks!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm not experienced but i thought there are so many enquiries related to this with no single source of truth & absence of common approach

For sake of consistency & easy accessibility, i thought this could be a good starting point to kick this off

I am attaching one of my Feasibility Calculator for review/Opinions STILL WIP

I would like to share my experiences as I move along

Thanks in advance
Manish

You guys are amazing...keep us the good work

Attachments

• feastudy manish.xls
    22.5 KB · Views: 204
Hi,

Since there has been so many different blogs Questions, I thought it'll be good to start off a fresh Forum only related to DUal Occupancy Sub-Divisions

I'm thinking of including:

a) Townplanning Permit related enquiries
b) Building Permit related enquiry
c) Feasability Calculators
d) Contact details for people involved ( Draftsperson, Builder, Engineers, Land Surveyor etc)
e) Objections from Council neighbours
f) Personal Success Stories
g) Fees & Charges ( What is a reasonable amount for various services)
h) Timeframes for the projects undertaken
i) Things to consider during various Phases
j) Various stratergies