Any Lo-Doc lenders that will lend to 80% LVR with one year old ABN?

I get the feeling that being a mortgage broker is similar in aspects to being a Migration agent (I'm a migration agent). Answering a lot of questions/emails with detailed and ever changing rules only to have the recipient of the information use another broker or even do the application themselves.

At least you receive trailing commissions. Maybe my immigration clients could pay me a trailing commission for every year they stay in Australia on visas that I obtain for them.

Had a mortgage broker as an immigration client who had trails from loans written in South Africa, then moved to UK and had trails from there, then moved to Australia and had more trails. Didn't matter what the broker did each month the broker had cashflow. I also got to see how aggressive a mortgage broker could be with their own borrowings if they think the property market is rising.

Thanks again to the brokers on this site.

Ajax

Last edited:
Hi Ajax

Cant disagree a trail is nice to have. But they're getting cut quite nicely by most lenders in the coming financial year (if they havent already) from 0 to 50%

Some staff get bonuses which is also a nice thing.

A downside is the trail can be clawed back (repaid to the lender) along with the upfront commission if the clients refinance inside of a year to 18 months to another lender or quite often internally.

But you think MBs do well with a trail, insurance guys and FPs dont do too badly - if not better from what I've seen...

just been to see my MB...
He advised that because I am declaring an income more then 75K, Colonial will only go to 60%.
All other borrowings with Colonial are lo-doc.
I forgot to clarify before that my loans are with colonial not CBA.
Until my ABN is 2 years old and GST rego is 1 year old, it's 60% lend or nothing with colonial.

Boods