Apartments in Adelaide

Hey guys,
I'm graduating uni this year and I got a grad job in Adelaide! This has caused me a bit of a headache for buying/renting property. I was wondering if buying an apartment in Adelaide was a good investment in peoples opinions?

I am looking at either a studio apartment in the city for about 150-180k vs. some really good one bedroom, pretty spacious, apartments for 250-280k.

Not sure if this is good value for what I am getting and more importantly I was wondering if this is a smart move to beginning a property portfolio!

Any advice would be much appreciated, I am very new to property and am overwhelmed right now to be honest. Thanks!

Hi Bakachin1

Hey guys,
I'm graduating uni this year and I got a grad job in Adelaide! This has caused me a bit of a headache for buying/renting property. I was wondering if buying an apartment in Adelaide was a good investment in peoples opinions?

I am looking at either a studio apartment in the city for about 150-180k vs. some really good one bedroom, pretty spacious, apartments for 250-280k.

Not sure if this is good value for what I am getting and more importantly I was wondering if this is a smart move to beginning a property portfolio!

Any advice would be much appreciated, I am very new to property and am overwhelmed right now to be honest. Thanks!

Hi bakachin1,

I think we are all learning here and I think you have made a great start by accessing a medium such as this community to try and start your education...so well done.

There are many people that contribute on this forum with a wealth of knowledge far more developed that mine so...with that said and IMHO you should start by perhaps getting some expert advice or at the very least take some time to allow yourself the opportunity to develop your knowledge...infact this would be the most important.