Bathroom reno ideas

I really like a separate toilet especially for the main bathroom but you know it is all the rage to have a large bathroom these days, so if you have to have a toilet in it to open it up, then I'd do it if I was selling - which you are not! So go with your plan of keeping everything where it is, and keep your price down, as you can always open up later. It is return on investment.

Bank valuers go on sq meters and facilities, not style but I'm no expert just observed how stupid they are when they came to value my PPOR as there is no comparison house in the street and it is not a 'standard' house. We've got underfloor heating and special bushfire protection systems but they didnt' seem to care at all!

I really like a separate toilet especially for the main bathroom but you know it is all the rage to have a large bathroom these days, so if you have to have a toilet in it to open it up, then I'd do it if I was selling - which you are not! So go with your plan of keeping everything where it is, and keep your price down, as you can always open up later. It is return on investment.

Bank valuers go on sq meters and facilities, not style but I'm no expert just observed how stupid they are when they came to value my PPOR as there is no comparison house in the street and it is not a 'standard' house. We've got underfloor heating and special bushfire protection systems but they didnt' seem to care at all!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by.

Do you mean they go on sq meters for the house and land or sq meters of the room?

I am still unsure of what I am going to do with the place, I was adamant that I was going to put tenants in and move on to the next one but I am questioning that a bit now as I have no real need to move at this point in time.