Bathurst is awesome

Wash your mouth out with soap, young lady!! :D

Being a mother is a very noble (and tough) occupation!! ;)

Someone has to do the easy jobs :p

In all seriousness though I could not be a stay at home parent. Love my little bloke dearly but would go mad without adult conversation. That and most of the school mums seem to be so bitchy at my kids school.

I don't need much encouragement :)

Baby photos too cute:)

I don't have an occupation. I studied, travelled and worked in random jobs through my 20s, met my husband at 29, he supported me while we lived in Spain and I didn't have any working rights.

Bathurst may be awesome, but I pick living in Spain;)

Yes, being a mum is definitely a hard job. You know how sleep deprivation is a form of torture? Well I reckon concentration deprivation is another one. Yes, the sleeplessness at night sucks, but not getting to focus on anything for longer than 30 seconds at time during the day sucks just as much.

You never have time to finish anything. I have to get dressed in stages, make food in stages, write emails in stages, everything in stages. I'm lucky if 1/4 of the things I start in a day ever get finished. Much easier to have a hard, 'thinky' job, where you actually get to practice single-mindedness.

SYD, I'm guessing there's only one Indian restaurant in Bathurst?

MTR, we'll move back to Barcelona or Madrid in a few years. We've agreed to split our time between Spain and Australia for the rest of our lives. I think our little girl will be very lucky to grow up in Sydney, Barcelona and a little hobby farm in Bathurst. The best of all worlds :p

I stopped in Bathhurst whilst touring on a motorcycle last year. I just wanted to see the circuit and I had no idea that it was a public road and I could ride around it.

Being at the top and looking down through the curves gave me a new respect for the V8 drivers.

Nice motel, friendly folk and a great stop over.

Attachments

• 2012-12-27 16.21.24.jpg