Big project to get market rent

I am waiting to hear back about a offer which I have made, it is a two level old house in Sydney. I think I am 80% successful in getting it at the price I wanted... but if I get the place there will be quite a lot of add value work for me to do to get market rent for that place .... hey as an investor you need to buy low right ??

so the pros here please hear what I am going to say and ask and please please please comment !! I am all ears.

to do work is as listed below. I am a newbie and I think my DIY skills are not good, so I need tradies, and I work Mon-Fri 9-5 minimum so I don't have a lot of free time. from your experiences please comment on the time which you think it will require.

Now the to do lists.
a. remove old wall paper throughout the two levels. (time required?)
b. repaint all walls. (time required?)
c. remove old carpets (time required?)
d. install new floorboards. install new floor tiles in kitchen area. (time required?)
e. replace the existing bathroom basin with a new one. (time required?)
f. replace old lighting with simple modern ones, using existing connections. (time required?)

now this is my plan, it will be done in an order which I think will get it done quickly therefore I can rent it out quicker.

1. remove old lights,
2. remove old wallpaper [Questions : do you always paint the ceilings as well ? so it matches better]
3. note the painter has no need to protect the carpets and no need to remove furniture coz there are none.
4. paint ceilings and all walls.
5. replace carpet with floorboards, get kitchen floor tiles done
6. replace lighting with new ones using existing connections.
7. get rid of all the rubbish !

now questions.
1. how do they price the cost of removing the old wallpaper and repaint the place ? is it by SQM ?
2. how much do I expect to pay to remove carpets and replace with floorboards ? assume average floorboards. is it per SQM ?