bought ips, what next?

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a while in these forums, but this is my first post and I'm still learning.

I started buying ips about 18 months ago and have purchased 3 so far. the 3 places are.
1. New Dual occupacy house in qld. one is 3/2/1 and the other 2/2/1. Slightly +ve geared
2. New 4/2/2 house in qld. Slightly -ve geared
3. 3/2/1 townhouse in Melbourne, just started being built expecting completion towards the end of the year. I think this will be -ve geared

All up they are going to be -ve but after negative gearing benefits i should break even.

I earn a fairly good wage but no more capacity to purchase another ip. I have been told previously not to pay off any of the debt as i won't get as much back in tax, but i would like to have +ve geared properties.

I have no bad debt and would like to buy many more ips to eventually be able to live on a good passive income.

Should i put money into the properties to help them become +ve which would also increase my borrowing capacity or invest extra money in other things like shares (or holidays :D)

What do you think?

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a while in these forums, but this is my first post and I'm still learning.

I started buying ips about 18 months ago and have purchased 3 so far. the 3 places are.
1. New Dual occupacy house in qld. one is 3/2/1 and the other 2/2/1. Slightly +ve geared
2. New 4/2/2 house in qld. Slightly -ve geared
3. 3/2/1 townhouse in Melbourne, just started being built expecting completion towards the end of the year. I think this will be -ve geared

All up they are going to be -ve but after negative gearing benefits i should break even.

I earn a fairly good wage but no more capacity to purchase another ip. I have been told previously not to pay off any of the debt as i won't get as much back in tax, but i would like to have +ve geared properties.

I have no bad debt and would like to buy many more ips to eventually be able to live on a good passive income.