Building and Pest - Perth

Hey guys,

Just wondering if anyone can recommend a good building & pest inspector in Perth maybe preferably eastern suburbs. Have got till the 13th of January but thought i best look at sorting this out sooner rather than later. Obviously i know a few wont get back till the 5th of Jan.

Also a newbie, how does this work? Can i do it whatever day i want or does this need to be organised with the 'Seller'?

Id assume i need it open ect, so would have to be organised.

Thanks
Z6

I use resicert.

You will have to orginise access, usually just give the inspecter the agents or owners number to orginise directly with them.

The inspector is usually happy to deal with the selling agent to gain access.

Get it done sooner rather than later

I've used

Building and Homes Inspection Services
Fred Sharp
www.bhis.com.au

for pest I've used

Metro Pest

Good idea for you to be present at the inspection. I'm pretty new to home maintenance and learned quite a few little things here and there. Also a good chance to further learn about the property you are purchasing.

I used Resicert for mine too.

I used their basic package together with a pest inspection but my property was very simple so nothing.

Another tip I would do next time is at the inspection, bring a laptop and grab all the photos they take if they let you. It's a nice record to have. Photos are included in the report, but can be useful to have the original full resolution pictures.

Edit: Thanks Joel

I have just done the basic and Pest inspection. $640.

The property is also pretty basic, not massive ect.

Am i allowed to go to the building and pest inspection?

The REA is telling me otherwise (ie: i can only go to the final inspection within the last 5 days of settlement).

Is this correct?

Or is it written in the contract somewhere?

Am i allowed to go to the building and pest inspection?