Checklist when going to open for inspections ?

Hi guys

I'm at work atm and would like to print out a property inspection checklist as I dont have a printer at home. I only just decided yesterday to start going to home opens and havent had a chance to look for a good checklist yet.

Can someone help me please with a link.

Oh and I'll come online tomorrow and tell you all about my good news with the mortgage broker. :)

thanks

Maybe I should do some research/homework first though before going to my first home opens. I'll have to be careful what I say to the real estate agent and not divulge too much info. I also dont want to look like a total beginner. hmmm.

What would you do? Do a bit of reading first? Maybe thats the best plan of attack so I go in with some knowledge. I'm a bit rusty as I havent purchased since 2009. I'll re read my old posts and do some reading first I think before attending any opens. :)

If you are intending to purchase soon, go for home opens from this week itself. You don't have to buy straightaway but you can see what's going on out there right now.

Maybe I should do some research/homework first though before going to my first home opens. I'll have to be careful what I say to the real estate agent and not divulge too much info. I also dont want to look like a total beginner. hmmm.

What would you do? Do a bit of reading first? Maybe thats the best plan of attack so I go in with some knowledge. I'm a bit rusty as I havent purchased since 2009. I'll re read my old posts and do some reading first I think before attending any opens. :)

I don't think you should worry too much. Just go and enjoy yourself while getting a feel for it.

I'll wouldn't even mind coming along with you if you want - I tend to go to home opens for fun and research (maybe not this weekend though).

I've never had a checklist :)

What are you thinking? Some sort of list of items to check if they are working etc?