Converting Carport to Bedroom & Ensuite- Perth

Hi All,

I'm looking at converting my PPOR carport which shares the same tiled roof as the house into a bedroom & ensuite.

The carport is a bit over 22SQM
The property is located in Hamersley, I know I'll need Stirling council approval.

Pretty much this involves bricking up three walls and installing windows.
Moving the power box about 3 meters a long the wall as its under the carport.
Installing internal walls and doors for bathroom and piping for bathroom.
Installing plasterboards walls and cornicing

After this I could pretty much do the rest myself but if the price is right I'll pay someone to do it.

Does anyone have any good experience with a company that does extensions in Perth. I'm new to getting people to do work for me as I normally do most of it myself.

Also does anyone know a ball park figure for this. I'm hoping to spend under 25K

I'd say more like $50k plus, depending on the finish of the bathroom. You also actually might not even get approval to do it in the first place - have you looked into that?

I haven't checked with council. Can I just walk in with photos and the current house plans and ask someone?

Finish will be very basic and I could do tiling, flooring, painting myself.

50K sounds very expensive for what I want.

I'll give them a call tomorrow and see what they say.

I could probably organise the trades people myself, it's the paperwork that I find hard to get my head around.

Pretty much why I want a company to do it for me.

Just talked to the council they said it's totally fine to convert the carport into a bedroom & ensuite as long as there is room to park cars at the front of the property. Got about 200SQM at the front of the house.

They said I need to get plans drawn up and submit to the council.
Approval takes 4-8 weeks at the moment.

So does anyone know any places I could start looking at otherwise I'll just start ringing around looking for quotes.