Credit card with maximum FF points

I've just read my ANZ Qantas FF credit card bill carefully for the first time in ages and realised I'm only getting 0.5 Qantas FF points for every dollar spent, so I've figured it's time to have a look around as to what else is out there. Are there any cards out there that give you 1 for 1 or more?

I've got a Commbank Gold Visa.
I can transfer my points to the Virgin Velocity program. I lose some (25% from memory) in the transfer, but that's better than a 0.5:1 ratio.
I'm sure there are better deals, but I've been accumulating points on this card for many years, so was already invested in the program.

I've just read my ANZ Qantas FF credit card bill carefully for the first time in ages and realised I'm only getting 0.5 Qantas FF points for every dollar spent, so I've figured it's time to have a look around as to what else is out there. Are there any cards out there that give you 1 for 1 or more?

Look at American Express

They provide 2 points for $1 but the annual fee is quiet steep or the Westpac / Qantas credit cards. You get 2 cards...mastercard (0.5 point for $1) and Amex (1 point for $1). But there are annaul fee

Look at American Express

They provide 2 points for $1 but the annual fee is quiet steep or the Westpac / Qantas credit cards. You get 2 cards...mastercard (0.5 point for $1) and Amex (1 point for $1). But there are annaul fee

I had AMEX for many years but got rid of it because hardly any stores were accepting it.

Which is why Amex usually have strong rewards systems - they charge a higher merchant fee to retailers. And then retailers either charge the customer a fee or refuse the card.

I'm happy enough with my ANZ Frequent Flyer Visa, although they cap the points spending now. ($2000 = 1pt, >$2000-$5000 = 0.5pt from memory, but they keep changing it!:() It has some good bonus partners with up to 5pts/$ such as Avis.