Deception Bay???

It's a trap.

Attachments

• trap.jpg
    trap.jpg
    8.5 KB · Views: 114
I spent some time a few years back checking out Deception Bay and the peninsula and there was big difference demographically compared to suburbs around Redcliffe. Prices do reflect this however, but I think a good medium ground would be Kippa-Ring if the numbers stacked up.

I'm hoping you guys in the know can help me, I'm very new to this game and I always hear "if the numbers stack up"
What exactley are these numbers in a nutshell

I'm hoping you guys in the know can help me, I'm very new to this game and I always hear "if the numbers stack up"
What exactley are these numbers in a nutshell

What is the property worth and what are you paying? (make sure its not over, at the very least market value, and preferably below market value)

Does the property offer any options to increase its value over the cost of purchase and work involved?

Does the rental income from the property cover most/all/more than enough of the total cost of ownership?

I've just secured an IP in Deception Bay. Still waiting to settle. Mine was an owner-occupier that was renoed in the last few years. Valuation came in right on what I offered ( I was countering an offer that had been rejected by $2k ). The offer was $20k below the asking price.

My suggestion is to avoid anything in the far extremities of the suburb that are a bit isolated. Try and get close to shops, schools, transport or other conveniences. I focused on the areas close to the main road with a preference for the pockets close to the water.

Also make sure you do a flood check. Some properties are more flood-prone that others. A large number of properties were badly damaged in the recent downpour - this flooding was apparently caused by sandbagging to protect works for the new rail line.