Do U Ebay?

Just curious, do people here Ebay?

I am a relative beginner with only a 72 star rating (and 100%) but I would say that Ebay is where I do most of my large item shopping these days.

God son's birthday, he wants an Xbox - Ebay.
School project, need a digital camera for the kids - Ebay <$60
Parents 40th wedding, want to transfer video to DVD - Ebay <$50
Need a new mobile phone - Ebay ($1200 PDA phone for $400!)
Uni fees due - Ebay! (sell sell sell sell)

I am embarassed to say, but the only time I really clean house is when my grandmother visits every two years, so I just bought a pressure cleaner off Ebay. $185 for a $300 pressure cleaner. That will do the decks and driveway nicely. I might even con the kids across the road into thinking it is fun to clean with the pressure cleaner... Hey, it worked last year, but I had a lot of autographs on my driveway.

When cash flow hits bottom, I go around the house and see what I have not used in a while and Boom!, its on Ebay. I usually raise $400 to $600 a time which sees me through the next set of uni fees. I look for free listing days on Ebay, but they are becoming rare as well.

One of my Ex's used to buy from garage sales and sell on Ebay, and would make about $400 a weekend. Not bad income for a single mum. It was hard work bundling 2yo N into the car in and dragging him around garage sales on Sats, but it paid quite well for S.

When I told 10yo godson last week that I bought him an Xbox game for $14 on Ebay, and explained that he needed a credit card to join Ebay, the feedback a few days later from his mother was "He wants a credit card - any idea why"... ooops. I will probably get him one. I dont believe in denying reality. I'd rather teach him how to use one than have him find out on his own.