Does your rental agent do opens on the weekend?

I’m looking to employ a New Pm and was going to send her an email and turn up to one of her opens this weekend.

Just looked at her company profile and noticed that they don’t have any opens booked for any of their 59 currently for rent properties.

Did some searching of the top 3 agencies in the area and none of them have any as well.

Am I missing something we open our properties every weekend and at least once during the week + private inspections when required.

But most of the enquiries and applications come from the weekend.

What does your Property manager do?

Best place to check is on realestate.com.au under inspections

http://www.realestate.com.au/rent/by-dadtem/inspection-times-1

I can't understand it. I'm a Property Manager and I always like to have weekend opens, week day opens - if I need to open a property after hours, early morning or a Sunday to lease it I will!! Makes no sense to leave it vacant longer than needed.

That being said they are in the top 3 for a reason.....

If we don't book it in for weekends then you have landlords on the phone asking why there is no weekend inspections??? Must be nice to be able to manage a portfolio and only work 9-5 Monday - Friday!! :D

Perhaps it's a slightly different culture down here in VIC..........??