Educators

Hi All,

Newbie here:)
I am keen to invest/trade in the Brisbane property market. Whom should I talk to get the best education?

Thanks for your time.

No magic bullet or one stop shop for this one...

* Real Estate agents
* mortgage brokers (especially with a PI background)
* this forum - there are also monthly meetings in most states for members on this fourm
* people who have demonstrated performance and history in doing those activities that you want to do. Whether it is purchase, renovate, develop etc...

Sign up for free newsletters, which often advertise interesting seminars. I like Dymphna Boholt (www.dymphnaboholt.com and realestatesuccess.com.au), Investors Direct (www.investorsdirect.com.au), Steve McKnight (www.propertyinvesting.com) and Michael Yardney (www.propertyupdate.com.au) - they all have different views, which is good to see the different ways in which you can profit from property.

I sometimes even go to "free" seminars, even though I know they are marketing things. I know that I'm strong enough not to be suckered into buying anything that I don't want to, and you often get a lot of useful information even from the free seminar.

If you like the presenter and their philosophies, then you can decide if you want to invest in their paid seminars/courses.

And definitely join a local investors' group - what you learn from other investors and their mistakes and triumphs can be invaluable. If you're a lady - sorry, we're presently women only - I can recommend Wealth Inspiration Circle (www.brisbanewic.com).

No magic bullet or one stop shop for this one...

* Real Estate agents
* mortgage brokers (especially with a PI background)
* this forum - there are also monthly meetings in most states for members on this fourm
* people who have demonstrated performance and history in doing those activities that you want to do. Whether it is purchase, renovate, develop etc...