Estimate Reno Cost for this property..

Hi guys,

A bit of background about myself, I'm a complete reno newbie, but looking to buy a rundown place to renovate and add value.

Got my eyes set on a 4 bedder house that needs quite a bit of renovation. But I have no idea roughly how much the renovation would cost me. I've attached the floor plan, any tips and advice would be greatly appreciated.

From what I can see, the following needs to be done:
- Fresh coat of paint externally
- Fresh coat of paint internally (DIY)
- New Kitchen
- New Laundry
- New Bathroom (ground level)
- Timber floor board on ground level except for dining and lounge area.
- New robe mirror doors.

I am thinking of sourcing materials and overseeing planning myself, pay tradies for labour and architects for design, Hoping this will save me money.

Would be great if anyone could give me a ball park figure for each of the items, so I can get a sense of how much I need to offer for the property to not be at a loss.

By the way, I live in Sydney if that makes a difference.

Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• Ground Level.png
    Ground Level.png
    45.1 KB · Views: 66
  • Upper Level.png
    Upper Level.png
    18.1 KB · Views: 59
Hi guys,

A bit of background about myself, I'm a complete reno newbie, but looking to buy a rundown place to renovate and add value.

Got my eyes set on a 4 bedder house that needs quite a bit of renovation. But I have no idea roughly how much the renovation would cost me. I've attached the floor plan, any tips and advice would be greatly appreciated.

From what I can see, the following needs to be done:
- Fresh coat of paint externally
- Fresh coat of paint internally (DIY)
- New Kitchen
- New Laundry
- New Bathroom (ground level)
- Timber floor board on ground level except for dining and lounge area.
- New robe mirror doors.