Every man has to have a shed

Thought I'd share with the group something the wife and I have been working on for the past 2 months or so.

We are very pleased as we've just signed off this morning on a Contract to purchase a shed.

It's a pretty decent sized shed at 4 acres in area, sitting on an 8 acre block. Room enough to swing the proverbial feline.

It's still conditional on a few things, including the tenant having first right of refusal....that is, if they wish and are financially capable of doing so, they can buy the place off the Owner at exactly the same terms to which we just finished negotiations.

We're pretty sure they won't buy it and we'll be free to proceed with the deal.

Nett rental yield, after all outgoings, was 7.6% p.a, not quite cashflow positive but fairly easy to hang onto. Land value was about 82% of the price. 9.7km from the CBD. Enough ticks in the boxes to pass our established criteria for purchasing property.

Hope to have the transaction completed and bedded down by November.

Will endeavour to post further details when the transaction is complete.

The magic of compounding really does work !!!! :)

Nice work Daz!

I cant wait until I have enough capital to be able to jump into Commercial and developing... first thing's first, get an IP!

once again, congrats :)

Nice one daz. You mentioned that the land value was 82% of the purchase price. Are you hinting at - when buying industrial properties you should purchase as close to land value as possible. And how does one find out about land value - is it the same as finding the council unimproved land values as per residential properties.

Thanks Belu - you'll get there soon enough. Chip away and things will unfold.