Faulty kitchen installation warranty

Hi everyone,
Im completely new to this so hope my message can reach someone who might be able to help me with regarding my house I had built.

I have edited to place here, but I forwarded this letter to a highly regarded company who installed our kitchen who isn't responding to me and I am curious as to if they are right in it not being a warranty issue.

I asked you to come out and inspect a concern in our kitchen your company had installed around 12 months ago. We looked at a faulty join line in the bench top of the laminated board. This joint line started bubbling just before Christmas, only 6 months after installation. I contacted the site supervisors from ***** ******* at the time who failed to follow up on this complaint until my wife started contacting your company direct.

Someone was sent out to look at it about 2 months ago who said it was water damage. They managed to greatly reduce the appearance of the damage by using a block of wood and a hammer to squash down the swollen area and then applied silicon to the join. The laminate has started to lift again as the under lying board is obviously still damaged.

I appreciate you taking the time to come and meet with me a few weeks ago. You stated this was a common problem with water and the materials you use for kitchen bench tops.

I have spoken to my insurance broker at *** who was very surprised your company was not willing to fix this issue. We are asking for an explanation in writing as to why you believe it is not your responsibility to fix after a faulty installation.

We are disappointed to have these issues with a brand new kitchen, especially from a local company.

Regards,