Getting up early - I'm hopeless !!!

Yeh, creating a new habit for 30 days is key I guess.

I am unsure if I have sleep apnoea, I do not wake during the night though but I do snore like a freight train according to my wifey.

I think I am just a procrastinator on a high level.

I am quite pro-active on the days I have to go to work, ( I sell cars for a living), but while at home I usually sleep in till after 10am.

Mick,

Just on a serious note, get your blood sugar checked out (spot check fasting glucose).

I'm a Type II diabetic, and when I didn't know about it (uncontrolled), I used to have trouble getting to sleep and getting up in the morning etc.

The Y-man

I'm terrible with getting out of bed. I use the "just one more snooze" mantra a lot. Often I get up 20-30mins after the first alarm.

I'm trying to find an alarm clock without a snooze button, although most of the ones I've seen are the fancy overpriced gadgets (ie. rolling alarms). Maybe I'll just pry the button off mine.

I'm terrible with getting out of bed. I use the "just one more snooze" mantra a lot. Often I get up 20-30mins after the first alarm.

I'm trying to find an alarm clock without a snooze button, although most of the ones I've seen are the fancy overpriced gadgets (ie. rolling alarms). Maybe I'll just pry the button off mine.

Move the alarm clock to an area that you have to get up to switch of the snooze.

Move the alarm clock to an area that you have to get up to switch of the snooze.

Or just own the fact that you like to lie in bed for 20 or 30 minutes after you wake up. I mean, it's not like your messing up your entire day if you lay in a warm, toasty bed for half an hour. Instead of feeling bad about it, just enjoy it!

Some great advice in here !!!