Good Investment accountant/broker Rouse Hill/Kellyville NSW area

Hey guys, I'm very new to property investing and I know I need to get a team together first so I'm just wondering if anyone can recommend and good brokers or accountants that will actually help to progress my future portfolio.

I'm flexible with location. I think that word of mouth sells better than just googling

Thanks in advance
Matt

Hi Matt,

These days both accountant and brokers don't really need to be local, unless you feel more comfortable seeing them face to face. Skype, email and phone make it all very easy to do long distance.

Have a read of the forums and you'll get a feel for who knows their stuff. There are plenty of Sydney brokers and accountants on here if you do prefer local - Redom springs to mind but he might be busy now that he's famous! :)

I highly recommend Hank Hong from Home Loan Experts. They are based in Burwood. He is incredibly efficient and responsive by phone/e-mail.

Thanks, I really appreciate the help. I do prefer face to face for some reason but i'm not totally opposed to doing it over the phone/email.
I'll look into Hank and do some searching on here

Cheers
Matt

I would avoid using "locals". They may only have local experience. I have clients across this globe and country. I like in Kellyville but don't work there. I cant say I know of the reputation for any local tax people there.

I try and avoid face to face as its too time consuming for clients. I welcome client emails, calls etc. Its better to do that than face to face with someone who cant communicate well who happens to be local.

Brokers all travel. Its their job.