Growth potential for Corridor betw Bris and Gold Coast

Firstly about me:

This is my first post, and I am a newbie. I have been reading the forum for days now and am really excited about getting more involved. I currently live in Chicago, so there is a time difference to consider re postings.

In particular, I have been looking at property near Springwood south of Brisbane. There is a lot happening re infrastructure, which leads me to think that there is a good chance for growth.

Does anyone have any opinions about this area and also about how close a property has to be to new development to benefit from it?

Any advice is gratefully received!
Sylv

I don't know about springwood. it is on the hwy south to gold coast. i have heard that yatala - a bit further south may be the go for industrial development. the land is cheaper than brisbane industrial and you have equal access to brisbane and gold coast. Also the thing with industrial is that yields tend to be arond 10% in lieu of 4-5% for houses say in springwood. it's a thought only - i need to investigate the pros and cons further myself.
has any one been down this track in investing?

HI Bundy

Initially residential....but i wouldnt knock back a commercial opportunity. Just thinking that as Brissie is over proced and there is investment happening in this area it was worth a look..wanted to se what people thought

Do you know much about the area?

Sylvia

Hi Sylvia