GULP! I'm coming out. I'm a Buyers Agent...

Yes, thats right, another perfectly normal (as if) investor turned. Sorry if I am late to the party...

I just thought I would introduce my little business to you all. Originally a Social Worker, I have set up shop early last year and been enjoying the new role of buyers agent on the NSW South Coast. This is on the back of 11 yrs of investing and some encouragement from my Accountant (thanks Ben Poppett from Shire Accounting).

I have been on the forum since I started investing and learnt a lot, so this is also probably a good moment to say thanks to the community. There is an incredible wealth of knowledge and action represented here.

I know that many of you have no need or desire to use a Buyers Agent and that is totally fine. I don't want to do the hard sell, just continue to contribute and learn like everyone else. I have found that there are people out there who want the help or don't have the time so they choose to engage the service. I'm not actually fussed whether I ever generate any referrals whatsoever from the forum as they are flowing in from elsewhere, but I am gradually learning about building a consistent brand across media and before I get too "public" I wanted to start with feedback from the toughest crowd I could think of :)

I would appreciate any thoughts y'all might have for me from the website, and any questions or ideas about the business. So far its been great, I have a small but growing client base that is both local and from Sydney so far. My main focus has been to provide good customer service to each client and that seems to be generating referral business, which is really nice.

Not really sure what else to say...
Any questions?

Thanks,
Matt

Heartiest congratulatons Sir Knight! :D
Hopefully you can rescue a lot of damsels in distress!
Now if you can just get me that castle with those seaviews where Rapunzel was captive once upon a time....