Help needed! First investment, $250k deposit, 90% LVR Want to get it right first time

As the thread title mentions, I am currently looking to purchase my first investment property and hoping to get a good idea of some things to consider when it comes to property investment. I currently work in banking but need a little guidance in regards to how to best utilise the funds I have available. As I think this is a good opportunity for me to get off to a good start, I would like to make sure that I'm making the right decisions now to set me up for the future. I guess the place to start is here and hopefully learn a thing or two. A little about my current scenario:

• Melbourne based
  • Deposit: $250,000
  • LVR: 90% (LMI is not applicable given my current employment)
  • Currently live at home with family
  • Main objective: Get in the wealthiest position possible within 10-15 years so I then have the flexibility to do what I want.

Questions/clarification required:

• What strategy should I go for? Growth, Income, Reno, Development????? I would definitely consider higher risk strategies at this stage as long as the returns justify it.
  • What types of properties should I buy given the applicable strategy/how many properties should I buy given my capacity (Depending on how many properties I buy and the rental returns, I can lend anywhere between 1.2 - 1.5 mil. which would mean total purchases prices between 1.3 - 1.6 approx....
  • Where in Melbourne should I buy given the types of properties I should be looking at....
  • When its time for me to move out e.g. 4-5 years, I will probably be happy to rent if I have the right investments going, would this be the ideal scenario or should I look at maybe just purchasing an investment property now and pay that down as much as possible and move into that and make it my PPR?