Help writing offer

First time offer here! I'm writing it up for my mum. She is putting an offer in on an acquintance's property. Hence, no real estate agent involved.

Things I will include:
- offer price
- deposit amount (10%)
- settlment days
- conditions
- offer expiry date

1) If I have a pre-approval, do I need any condition about finance?
2) How do I word "satisfactory building and pest inspection"? Obviously "satisfactory" is a subjective term.
3) What have I missed? Do you have a template I should use?

Thanks everyone. Be nice. I'm new to this!

It's always a good idea to have a finance clause in place. That said, often you've got better negotiating power if you don't have it. The pre-approval removes most of the risks, but not all. Best to consult the person who assisted with the pre-approval.

The wording of a building and pest inspection needs to be moderately vague, if it's too specific it can be useless even if a problem is detected. Use words like, "Building and pest inspection within 5 working days of offer acceptance, to the purchases satisfaction".

Normally an REIV standard contract will be used, in the case of a sale without an agent, a contract will be drawn up by the vendors solicitor, but the initial written offer may be a simple letter outlining the things you've already mentioned. Key points to consider:

* Full name of the purchaser.
* Name of the vendor.
* Property address (include title details if possible).
* The purchase price.
* Deposit amount and when this would be paid.
* Settlement date.
* Finance clause must have a specific amount, time frame and lender.

An offer can become a binding contract if accepted - even if not in a format of the standard contract. Get legal advice.

Thanks. Some useful points.

I have the Section 32. A contract of sale will be drawn up if the offer is accepted.

Does that change anything with my offer?

A contract of sale will be drawn up if the offer is accepted.

Does that change anything with my offer?