Henry Kaye

W

WebBoard

Henry Kaye - Investmentsource - Newlife Corporation !!
Date: 5/20/00
Time: 9:36:33 AM

Hi Guys,

Just a little "tip" on Henry Kaye and his strategies etc etc. I'm sick and tired of reading articles from people who really don't know what they're talking about - a lot of people are full of ego and pride and don't know what they're on about!

Now that I've got that off my chest please read on.....

I worked for New-Life Corporation as a Brisbane Consultant and attended the full Gold Coast 3 day event, so I can voice my opinions very loudly compared to most people in this forum. Henry Kaye is a brilliant and a very honest man:- his strategies have proven to work incredibly well and his results attest to his "strategy workability".

The Gold Coast seminar was amazing; it covered MUCH more than the 4hr intro night, and was very well accepted by all attendants. I laugh when I read "Oh but I might go....Oh I don't have time...Oh but what if....etc etc..." New-Life Corporation says "pay $349 down and $99 a mth for 35 mths, and if you're not happy with the seminar you get $349 back and $400 for wasting your time". Now tell me the truth - why wouldn't you go if you were really serious about your IP??

A lot of people should learn from Henry's results, that his strategies DO work - and the only thing stopping anyone from attending his seminars is YOU and your mindset and excuses! This reply is not meant to be directed to any person or persons on this forum - I no longer work with the company, so I do not get commissions for saying anything - just get to the seminar and as Henry Kaye says "perform extreme due diligence, and treat it as a business".

All in all, Henry Kaye, Adam Hudson and the whole Newlife and Investmentsource consultants are very smart business people - put your pride, ego and attitudes aside and call them! Please feel free to phone me if you need answers to any questions on 0404 145559 as I talk to Henry Kaye and Adam Hudson on a regular basis -the reason why - because they are normal people with extraordinary results.

David Cavanagh [email protected] 0404 145559

PS...This is not meant to offend anyone, but please open your eyes and minds to the fact that "someone else might know a little more than you currently know" - act on this statement!

Will

Re: Henry Kaye - Investmentsource - Newlife Corporation !!
Date: 5/21/00
Time: 11:22:50 AM

David, I am sitting here trying to swallow my ego and pride and compose a reply to your outpourings. Let me try to respond in a point by point manner to your comments:

1. "...full of ego and pride"

Response: Nice assumption and how many properties do YOU have? How long have you been investing? What is your track record and where are your credentials to judge other investors?

2. "his strategies are proven" ..."work incredibly well" etc

Response: Lets get it straight. HK's strategy of buying unique boutique townhouses/units off the plan has worked for HK. Is it duplicatible? The strategy worked over a short period 3-5years in a strongly rising market...Melbourne which was emerging from the absolute bottom of a depressed property cycle. Additional drivers were the Kennet inititives and a return of interstate migration drift from Qld and NSW. Additonal influences were: falling interest rates, plentiful money supply, wealth effect from the dot com ipo's etc All in all a powerful combination in a rising property market especially for the upper end of the market. Lets see how buying "off the plan" goes if all those factors are reversed and will they work for you who obviously doesnt have HK's large cashflow and his "sales" ability to support the negative cash flow in the short term.

3. "This reply is not meant to be directed to any persons ...on this forum"

Response: Excuse me? Just to whom is it directed? Someone from another forum ? Come on! Surely this wasnt just spam advertising dressed up as a protest!

4. "whole Newlife & Investor source consultants are very smart business people"

Reponse: Modest? ego? Is that why you left? What is 'smart'. If they are smart business people why are they employees? Havent they read Kiyosaki...? They are "E"s not "B"s. Do they have all the theory and now all they have to do is put it into practice. Remember they old saying " take advice from someone who has successfully done what you want to do". It didnt say someone who has STUDIED what you want to do! How many IP's do all these consultants own. How long have they been in business? What is the nett worth of the consultants?

5. "act on this statement"

Response: David Most of the people from this forum are actually buying or own 1 or more IP's. They ARE taking action. I suggest you go out buy a property with the HK method & report to this forum with some facts and not hyperbole. I look forward to hearing from you.

PS When and why did you leave New Life? Will.

Curious

Date: 6/25/00
Time: 10:00:45 PM

I appreciate you voicing your opinion about Henry, what i don't appreciate is you attacking another human being who is just sharing his belief. If you feel you got stitched abuse me, I don't mind. Why don't you ask our attendees what results they have been getting? I don't know what you have taken offence to, but whatever it is, get over it. When we talk about no ego, David didn't teach you anything or even offer to. Henry has the results, not me, not David. If you want to know why we are smart business people and employees. Bud we are not employees, we are all business owners.

Les

Reply: 1.1.1

I'm curious too, Stephen
Date: 6/29/00
Time: 11:14:32 PM

G'day Stephen,

You've had quite a ball in this forum (as Curious, An attendee at NEW Life Seminars, Michael, <blank>, etc. - were there others? of course - Stephen Torso!!) but this one really hit me, so to speak.

You say> I appreciate you voicing your opinion about Henry, what i don't appreciate is you attacking another human being who is just sharing his belief.

Les> After re-reading Will's response several times, I saw a few attacks on David's use of words as he derided other people - but none that appeared to attack David himself. Can you enlighten me here?

Stephen> If you feel you got stitched abuse me, I don't mind.

Les> Pardon? What is this "got stitched" thing - and why should I (or Will) abuse you? Were you responsible for David's posting?

Stephen> Why don't you ask our attendees what results they have been getting.

Les> Sure. Got some names? Do they use the forum? Or should we ring you? But then you didn't use your name here, or give your phone number, or offer to give references in THIS POST. And that brings me to "I'm curious!" Why didn't you use your name here?

Stephen> I don't know what you have taken offence to, but whatever it is, get over it.

Les> What?????? Now THAT really does it for me!! Effectively, you are telling Will, or me, or anyone else in this forum who felt the same way about David's comments that WE are the problem?? If YOU can't see the errors in the way David presented his information (that Will pointed out fairly well, I thought), then I fear you may be condemned to "burn off" people yourself in your own business.

Stephen> If you want to know why we are smart business people and employees. Bud we are not employees, we are all business owners.

Les> Good luck with your business. You're still young - a few lessons ahead yet - if you learn them early you will prosper.

First lesson from an old hand - never say anything that you wouldn't be ashamed to put your name to.

Les

David Cavanagh

Reply: 1.1.1.1

Only My Personal Opinion !!! That's All !!!
Time: 5:44:10 PM

Hi...

In response to your message to me:-

1 - Nice assumption and how many properties do YOU have? - Did I ever once say I did or didn't have properties? I wasn't ever stating that I was in a better or worse situation than anyone in this forum. That is your assumption!

2 - where are your credentials to judge other investors? - Was I judging any investor? I was just stating my points like every other person in this forum, with no judgement being made whatsoever against anybody.

3 - Lets get it straight. HK's strategy of buying unique boutique townhouses/units off the plan has worked for HK. Is it duplicatible? The strategy worked over a short period 3-5years in a strongly rising market...Melbourne which was emerging from the absolute bottom of a depressed property cycle. Additional drivers were the Kennet inititives and a return of interstate migration drift from Qld and NSW. Additonal influences were: falling interest rates, plentiful money supply, wealth effect from the dot com ipo's etc All in all a powerful combination in a rising property market especially for the upper end of the market. Lets see how buying "off the plan" goes if all those factors are reversed and will they work for you who obviously doesnt have HK's large cashflow and his "sales" ability to support the negative cash flow in the short term.

All I was trying to do is summarised in your comments - a lot of people had written things like "I went to the 4hr night but don't know whether or not I should go to the 4 day seminar etc etc" - that's a fair comment, but all I am saying is that if you attend Henry's full seminar then you can comment fairly on what you agree and disagree with, and not judge his strategies etc on just hearing him for 4hr's. It's easy to say your above comments, and even if they are 1000% true and you knew that, how come you aren't in Henry's financial and investment position at present?

5 - "This reply is not meant to be directed to any persons ...on this forum" - again, as I said I was only commenting on my views at the time. It's okay for everyone to have their own point of view, I respect that, but also please bear in mind that I have a view as well.

6 - "whole Newlife & Investor source consultants are very smart business people" Reponse: Modest? ego? Is that why you left? What is 'smart'. If they are smart business people why are they employees? Havent they read Kiyosaki...? They are "E"s not "B"s. Do they have all the theory and now all they have to do is put it into practice. Remember they old saying " take advice from someone who has successfully done what you want to do". It didnt say someone who has STUDIED what you want to do! How many IP's do all these consultants own. How long have they been in business? What is the nett worth of the consultants?

These statements are just your opinion. I know all of the consultants personally, and they are all smart, educated people who are trying to help others succeed in their personal goal of property investments. They don't say they are the best, they're all there for the common goal of helping others by utilising Adam and Henry's concepts and strategies. Also, all of the consultants at New-Life are partners of the company, not employees, and all of Investmentsource staff have investment properties and are active investors (otherwise they cannot work in the company).

I hope this answers any questions in regards to my original statement. I only commented on my personal views of people who had not been to the full seminar, and tried to stress the point of "if you haven't been to the seminar how can you comment?" etc. My results are not anywhere in Henry's league, but there again I never ever professed to that.

In summary, all I want to make out is that anyone who has better results than me can teach me heaps, and I'm open to suggestions from everyone.

The reason I support Henry's opinions is that he has gone out and done it and has the results - unlike a lot of people who comment on why he has made it etc and try to justify why they haven't made it!

Thanks for letting me reply to your statement, and thank you all for letting me air my views, - whether right, wrong or indifferent.

David Cavanagh

ps...why I left New-Life is of a personal nature, nothing to do with property, Henry, Adam etc - sorry I can't be more explicit, but as I said it was of a "personal nature" that I'd rather not discuss in this forum.

Will

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1

Re: Only My Personal Opinion !!! That's All !!! David give us a break!
Time: 11:33:30 PM

David , Thanks for the response. This really is wasting your time and mine. What does it create? Why dont you get out there and look for those HK deals so you can respond positvely and knowledgeably to a forum that has people here who have done what you want to do. I assume (again ) that you really do want to be an investor who makes "money work for you not as you are now "working for money"

Seeing I have created a monster we had better go through your reponses of 21/5. Hadnt we?

1. DC "Assumption" Did i once say I did or didnt have properties?

Response : I think (assume) the answer is obvious. Shock me please!

2. DC: "I wasnt ever stating that I was in a better or worse situation than anyone in this forum"

Response: From your 20/05/00 posting "I'm sick and tired of reading articles from people who really dont know what they are talking about."

and 3. "I can voice my opinions very loudly compared to most people on this forum."

Ouch! Touche! Is this a comment from one who has actually invested in 1 or more properties after researching an area, who has negotiated a deal below market price , who has, the hard way, dealt with a 100% rise in interest rates, who has placed an advert for tenants, who has repainted, recarpeted and improved a property in their "spare" time who have been through the loan process and been rejected, who has interviewed prospective tenants and dealt with midnight flits, who has arranged specialist landlord insurance policies who has fretted when there properties havent gone up, who has slowly come to grips with the intricacies and interplay of the stock market and the property market, who realilizes that land appreciates & buildings depreciate but there are really no hard and fast rules for the property market and very few short cuts. Just as there are no gurus, only people who have done what you want to do and it worked for them! David On this basis, dare I say you are not YET worthy to listen to. Say no more!

4. "no judgements being made against anybody" "I laugh when I read 'I might go' "

Response: See above comment and add "ridicule" to peoples reasonable doubts about people who they have never met and who appear to be gurus.

5: "how come you arent in Henrys financial and investment position at present?"

Now thats a better question. Go for the piano player not the monkey! I hope that is taken the right way....forum. if HK has all the money and property that the publicity blurb states and he is happy then good for him. I believe Henry said he made a fortune through sales and then lost it all and was broke. Well, i havent never been in sales I have been broke but never been broke after making a fortune, so I cant relate to that and I dont ever want to. All i know is if you keep accumulating well located, well managed property and add value to it over the long term you will never go broke.

I havent seen HK's financial position from his accountant have you david? Would you show it to me? I've only heard what I was told...worth $"x " million...and "x" number of properties. Mr Skase was a very rich man once too but when the market turned he was exposed and he lost it all. Dont get me wrong tho any person who has been through a set back and fights back to turn it into an opportunity has my greatest respect ...as long as it doesnt harm other peoples dreams and aspirations.

I've seen my financial statement and it looks just fine. How's yours? The rest of your response related to giving opinons and my comment on the business experience of the New Life consultants. I notice you now refer to them as "smart educated people" not 'smart business people'. Thats a big difference. We have a world of educated derelicts! I know one guy who hires PHD's for $15 per hour.

Then you said "all I want to make out is that anyone who has better results than me can teach me heaps." hallealueah! A breakthrough! That means we can all teach you something! (that was a bit below the belt)

Then "thank you for letting me air my views-whether right, wrong or indifferent"

response; views are never TOTALLY right nor TOTALLY wrong but they can be indifferent and that is why your letter has got this response. David, come back with some FACTS and experience that can help property investors and you will be welcome

Will

???

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Only My Personal Opinion !!! That's All !!! David give ...
Time: 10:08:55 PM

I'd hate to see what you'd be like with ego!

Les

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Only My Personal Opinion !!! That's All !!!
Time: 9:58:55 PM

G'day David,

As you noticed, your comments went over like the proverbial lead balloon. Your rebuttal says "Was I judging anyone?" - well, you tell me!!

"I'm sick and tired of reading articles from people who really don't know what they're talking about - a lot of people are full of ego and pride and don't know what they're on about!" Is that a judgement?

My personal opinion is that you are also entitled to your opinion - but if it tromps over other people's sensibilities, then you will make very few friends (as you've seen). In re-reading all I could see of the "Henry Kaye" articles, I could see none that decried Henry's strategies. So I really couldn't see where anyone "deserved" the treatment you dished out.

My opinion is that your response probably did more harm than good to Henry and Adam.

One of the other respondents (Robert or Ric) said it "This is a friendly forum" - I agree with them. And I would like to see it stay that way for the benefit of all.

If you don't appreciate people asking questions relating to Henry Kaye, then maybe a forum environment is not for you. WHAT WE DO (in a forum) is question things and exchange ideas about anything and everything to do with IP's. If that doesn't suit you, try www.anotherforum.com

Les

Ric

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Time: 5:42:22 PM

Excellent riposte, Will. This forum has been exceptional for the quality of its contributions, and the way in which the contributors have offered positive comments, rather than negative put-downs. Long may it continue.

I would like to take you up on one thing, though, Will. You say "Lets see how buying "off the plan" goes if all those factors are reversed and will they work for you who obviously doesnt have HK's large cashflow and his "sales" ability to support the negative cash flow in the short term?"

Why do we assume that there has to be a negative cash-flow in the short term (ie, at the beginning)? Provided the investor has a half-decent income, and taking the large depreciation tax allowances into account for new buildings (as they would be if buying off the plan), surely such an investment would usually (always?) provide a positive cashflow, after taking tax into account. This has been my experience in my short investing life - despite borrowing 106% for both properties, I have actually made money in the short term - not much, for sure, but enough to make sure that my daily living expenses are not compromised.

Any comments?

Ric

Will

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Henry Kaye - Investmentsource - Newlife Corporation !! Answer to Ric
Time: 11:58:45 PM

Hi Ric

Im interested to hear of anyone who gets positive gearing from new property. What I've found is :

1: Often the rent is subsidised by the developer in the short term (rental g'tee)

2: The property is a serviced apartment or hotel room which requires regular (expensive) refurbishment to maintain the rent.

3: It is in a Holiday or resort area and therefore subject to the vagaries of the weather the economy the value of the dollar and competition from other holiday destinations.

4: it is a new unit or townhouse that is attractive to tenants with an inflated rent but sweetened with a rent free period. This gives a high yield to attract investors

5: When the unit is 5 years old the majority of the depreciation is gone & it competing against new product then rent increases are difficult.

6: When you leave work tax deductions are no longer an issue you want cash flow and capital gain. Will you get this with just any say 10 year old unit? Is your property in this category?

Post up the details and let the forum dissect it for you. The following would be helpful:

description, Price paid, land content, rent, date built, value of building, insurance, rates/tax, body corp, maintenance, interest, location, capital growth in area, etc

Look forward to your reply

Will

Ric

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Henry Kaye - Investmentsource - Newlife Corporation !! An...
Date: 5/22/00
Time: 2:48:00 PM

Hi Will The dissection could be painful – here goes!

IP#1 Coastal resort unit 2 br, new, price $196000, furniture package $16500, borrowed $218000 at 6.7% fixed for 3 years in early 1998, I/O, body corp fees $2500, including insurance, rates $1300, developer’s guarantee 7.5% for 2 years. Making about $100 a month guarantee over interest, but of course body corp and rates have to come out of that, which isn’t enough. However, have had about $18000 in tax relief due to depreciation on new building in the two years so far, so I figure I am ahead, thanks to the guarantee you perceptively mention. Have just come out of guarantee, and my monthly income was greater in the first month (just gone) than any previous month, so I am cautiously optimistic (the month did contain Easter). Am about to have the property valued, heading into the new tax regime, so I can’t give you a figure on capital growth – but I am hoping any place on the beachfront on the East Coast will appreciate healthily. I will say that this was my first IP, but I wouldn’t do it this way again – developer’s margin probably over-inflated the price. You live and learn!

IP#2 2br first-floor unit 3 kms from Brisbane CBD near large hospital and shopping centre, double garage, $163000, new, borrowed $173000 at 6.95% variable, I/O, body corp fees about $1000, landlord insurance $200, rates $1100. Just settled this month, but tenanted already at $210 pw, minus 7.5% property manager’s fee (I live about as far from Brisbane as one can get without getting snowed in). Because of locality, I am again hopeful of capital growth. Again, with tax relief, I believe I will be at least cashflow neutral.

I want retire in about ten years, by which time I am hoping the value of each place will have doubled (allowing 7% p.a. growth). If these go well in the meantime, I‘ll invest in more.

I take your point about the 5-year life of such a place. Regular refurbishment I hope will sustain value and rent levels. More of a concern is the effect that the new tax regime will have on tax relief. With lower tax scales, I presume it is going to be harder to show a positive return. Will the same depreciation allowances be allowed after 1 July?

How am I doing? Any comments and suggestions from those with experience welcome.

Regards, Ric

Robert

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Time: 4:49:05 PM

Will, you hit the mark on the head. All of us that regularly post items on this forum make decent comments that we all can learn from. And as your comment says most of us have at least 1 IP and looking for more. Thanks for the reply to an item that should be removed from the forum.

Les

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Hear, hear, Will !!!!
Time: 2:30:19 PM

G'day Will,

I hadn't bothered to reply to David, but if I had, I couldn't have done it so well. You said it for me too, mate - and Thank you!!!

Regards, Les

James

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Have any Respondents been to Henrys Seminar??
Date: 5/26/00
Time: 8:45:51 PM

How can you guys comment on sometihing that you havent actually seen. I have been involved in the property market for 5 years. I have 3 investment properties, earn $200,000pa and I am 28 yrs old. I would say that I have had some results in my time. I attended Henrys seminar in Sydney, thinking like most that I knew everything. I have also been to 4 Tony Robbins seminars and numerous others.

I learned more in Henrys seminar than all the others combined. It was unbelievable. Everyone there felt the same way. Everyone that invests or is thinking of investing MUST attend. YOu will save thousands and make Hundereds of thousands as well (over time). If you are not totally 100% happy with your financial situation (Im talking Millions) then you cannot possibly know all there is to know about everything. Why not learn a little more??

Will

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Have any Respondents been to Henrys Seminar??- Yes I have !-Will
Date: 5/27/00
Time: 11:23:02 PM

Gee David and James , Are you on adrenalin or some thing? Calm down... we are not attacking your virility, are we? Just questioning your lack of experience (just 5 years) and your authority to go to a seminar and then trumphet "you must attend". James, you earn $200k. Is it from selling ...(seminars) who is your employer or are you in business for yourself? How much of the $200k is from rent. ie passive income. I congratulate you on your income level and hope in time you learn how to get your message across without coming across as a "know all know nothing"

There are probably people on this forum who earn $200k + just from rent but dont tell everyone what they "must" do.

As for David we are still waiting for his response to previous questions. He only seems to pop up when HK is mentioned. I are waiting in eager anticipation for DC to put HK's strategies into action so we all can really learn something from his experience rather than more hyperbole.

As for James. What did you specifically learn from HK'S seminar? Give some detail. What are you specifically going to do in the next 12 months that will change your life?

Will.

PS Yes I was there.

???

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Have any Respondents been to Henrys Seminar??- Yes I have...
Time: 10:17:12 PM

Will, were you the one who Henry personally kicked out of the program?

Les

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Have any Respondents been to Henrys Seminar??
Date: 5/26/00
Time: 11:02:27 PM

G'day James,

>> How can you guys comment on something that you haven't actually seen.

That's true - I've never met Dave, but I suspect you and he might be related. If you are referring to Henry Kaye's seminar, then all I will repeat is that the more someone tells me I MUST, the less inclined I am to go. As I said to Dave, comments like yours do Henry a dis-service.

>> I have been involved in the property market for 5 years. I have 3 investment properties, earn $200,000pa and I am 28 yrs old. I would say that I have had some results in my time.

That's great for someone so young, and I congratulate you for having started out so well. You are probably in good company on this forum - there are many stalwarts here that have done what you are doing - keep an open mind while you're here, and you could learn heaps.

>> I attended Henrys seminar in Sydney, thinking like most that I knew everything.

I go to seminars because I realise I don't know enough - and I suspect most of the other forum posters are in a similar situation.

>> I have also been to 4 Tony Robbins seminars and numerous others. I learned more in Henrys seminar than all the others combined. It was unbelievable. Everyone there felt the same way.

That's terrific - and more like the kind of thing you should be putting to the forum.

>> Everyone that invests or is thinking of investing MUST attend.

Now there you go again, trying to tell me what I should do. It doesn't concern me unduly, as I have the capability of making my own decisions despite another's urging. But the more I hear I MUST go, the more I start to think there must be something wrong with the HK seminar if they have to "beat up on people" to get an audience.

>> You will save thousands and make Hundereds of thousands as well (over time).

You're right, I will - having learnt from many sources, and having applied what I learn.

>> If you are not totally 100% happy with your financial situation (Im talking Millions) then you cannot possibly know all there is to know about everything. Why not learn a little more??

I plan to learn a LOT more - and it won't all be from HK I'm sure. Now, don't get me wrong here, I am pleased to hear of one so young setting off on a path to wealth. It becomes quite a shame though when that same person then cheapens his worth and his words by condemning others without a fair trial - and this refers to your OTHER post, where you berated another person (of whom you know NOTHING!!!) and did not even extend the courtesy of including your name !!!! Mind you, with the language you used, I am not overly surprised, just disappointed.

You and Dave collectively are combining to convince me maybe I SHOULDN'T go to the HK seminar after all.

The pair of you should get together and discuss why it is you are receiving such negative reactions - could there be some flaw in the approach you are taking??

Les

David Cavanagh

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Les - Good Comment Mate !!!!!
Time: 7:39:32 AM

Excuse me for butting in Les !! I have been away working all week and I get back and see your comment addressed to someone whom I don't even know. I haven't responded to anything lately in the forum because of work, commitments and also because I thought "I'll wait till I read what everyone else writes and/or comments on". Now I read this comment !!! Oh well....I'll leave it with you !!! Thanks for your comment Les.

David [email protected]

David Cavanagh

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Good Comments James !!!
Time: 7:43:46 AM

James,

Good comments from someone who has actually been to the seminar !!

Nice to hear some positive feedback - even though I've been accused of "knowing" you.

Seeya

David [email protected]

Reply: 1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1.1

Re: Have any Respondents been to Henrys Seminar??
Time: 10:25:15 PM

James we don't care whether you go or not. If you want more information, go, go to Spann, Fitzgerald. You're obviously a smart guy who can make up your own mind. We don't need anything from you whatsoever, it's not a must that you attend, it just maybe a good idea and if it is not, if you are stitched up or haven't got any value, then ask for your money back plus the $400. Who cares? Whatever you want, is whatever you want, it doesn't matter if the word must is used or not.