House with previous termite damage-fixed

Looking to buy a house near a bush area. Did a pest inspection and the report says that there was INACTIVE termite evidence and a roof rafter has been replaced due to previous termite damage (10 years ago). I spoke to the inspector and he says that there are no current termite damage that he can see.

Normally if there have been termite damage then we will run with no second thoughts. In this case however, the damage have been fixed.

Is this house considered "equal" to a house with no previous termite activity since all damage have been fixed? Or is this house still considered inferior?

Can the inspector missed the damages in other timbers since there is no way anyone can inspect every timber in a house?

Inspector says that inactive termites activity is very common in NSW, especially in this area (near bush). He reckons there is nothing to worry about. Is this a fair comment?

Probably. But I'm not a termite expert.

So I'd go with the inspector's opinion unless there's a good reason not to.

If it's fixed that's great, I'd worry more about where they came in from. Lots of houses in QLD had breaches up the old timber stumps that have now been replaced with steel and chemical barriers. When they tracked up to the roof how much of the walls did they eat on the way! Inspectors have seen it a lot so his opinion is worth listening to just make you are very comfortable with it.

He has no reason to lie to you - in fact, his business is run on his good word.

There was previous termite activity in one window in my garage - ages ago.
The inspector said it was fine now so I trusted him.

Termites are weird. They sometimes just eat part of the place and then leave for some reason. Maybe they were caught out and got rid of. Anyway, the beam has been replaced so you have a new beam.

The thing is that termites like hardwood which is so strong and durable.