How do you search for IP's ?

I've been investing seriously now for about 7 years and have always used the same approach. There are probably better ways to find and analyse potential properties and I would like to hear how everybody else does it.

How I find properties.
1. Keep an eye on property web sites for suburbs I am interested in (residential & commercial).
2. Keep an eye on the Saturday paper for REA adds and private sale add's
3. REA's SMS new listings to my mobile on Thursdays and Fridays
4. Have a relationship with some agents in areas I am interested in and call regulary for a chat.

Things I look for in a properties
1. Price reductions in listings
2. Good land content
3. Age of property (so I can estimate depreciation)
4. Add's that have a title "Must Sell", "Have bought elsewhere", "Deceased Estate"
5. 2 bedroom houses that were once 3 bedroom houses (these can easily be changed back to 3 bedders to add value)
6. Houses where an ensuite can be easilly added
7. Houses with unkept gardens
8. Properties where a garage or carport could be added

I've been investing seriously now for about 7 years and have always used the same approach. There are probably better ways to find and analyse potential properties and I would like to hear how everybody else does it.

How I find properties.
1. Keep an eye on property web sites for suburbs I am interested in (residential & commercial).
2. Keep an eye on the Saturday paper for REA adds and private sale add's
3. REA's SMS new listings to my mobile on Thursdays and Fridays
4. Have a relationship with some agents in areas I am interested in and call regulary for a chat.

Things I look for in a properties
1. Price reductions in listings
2. Good land content
3. Age of property (so I can estimate depreciation)
4. Add's that have a title "Must Sell", "Have bought elsewhere", "Deceased Estate"
5. 2 bedroom houses that were once 3 bedroom houses (these can easily be changed back to 3 bedders to add value)