How much time do you spend doing property-related stuff?

How many hours a day do you spend doing property accumulation stuff?

• Less than 1 hour

Votes: 29 42.0%
  • 1-2 hours

Votes: 19 27.5%
  • 2-3 hours

Votes: 11 15.9%
  • 3-4 hours

Votes: 2 2.9%
  • 4-5 hours

Votes: 1 1.4%
  • 5-6 hours

Votes: 1 1.4%
  • More than 7 hours

Votes: 6 8.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
I got given a bit of a guilt trip by my wife when I flew up to Brissy on Sat to look at property. Went on about not spending time with the kids, etc :D That got me thinking - how much time does everyone spend on an average day on property accumulation related things?

I would estimate I spend about 2 hours a day on average browsing ads, visiting houses and doing DD.

i am a builder and i expect to learn and build it 24/7 my wife thinks i am mad , but i know its the only way to financial freedom for me .

i voted 3-4 - weekdays

but weekends would be more

edited to say i need to cut done my hours on weekdays because i need to sleep more. i do a lot of exercise and dont have enough time in the day to do everything! lol :) Sleep usually suffers as a result. Need more of a balance

I spend approx two hours a day looking at / for property,
Maybe three hours on Saturday and nothing on Sunday as it is our funday with no computer :mad:

Not looking to buy, so probably only a cumulative 1hr or so per day atm between my other stuff to just monitor sales, listings, rental rates, and play around a bit. Pretty much no time at all spent on the properties themselves once I have them with the exception of a 2 min phone conversation with a PM every now and again.

If I'm looking to buy, time spent would obviously increase. But don't worry Garbage, we all get grief from the better half at one point or another - at the moment I am too, just on another of my endeavours not property. :D