How to invest in a new hot technology product

I am a tech enthusiast and a few times in my life I've seen the products or services that came out and have thought 'wow, this is going to change everything'. I thought it with Netscape, the iPhone, Google and Bitcoin.

A few months ago I played with a piece of technology and have had that same feeling. It's the Occulus Rift. It's a mindblowing VR device, the first step before we plugging ourselves into the Matrix. It's no surprise to hear they have just been bought by Facebook.

My question is - how would I go about investing in it?

Is buying Facebook shares the only option? How would I go about researching how to invest in it directly (rather than the rest of Facebook's business)?

Do you really think it is that ground breaking? Devices like that have been around for more than 20 years. It's a spec'd up Virtual Boy.

672506virtualboy.jpg

I am a tech enthusiast and a few times in my life I've seen the products or services that came out and have thought 'wow, this is going to change everything'. I thought it with Netscape, the iPhone, Google and Bitcoin.

A few months ago I played with a piece of technology and have had that same feeling. It's the Occulus Rift. It's a mindblowing VR device, the first step before we plugging ourselves into the Matrix. It's no surprise to hear they have just been bought by Facebook.

My question is - how would I go about investing in it?

Is buying Facebook shares the only option? How would I go about researching how to invest in it directly (rather than the rest of Facebook's business)?

you can either participate in IPO or a multi millionaire and have fund to fund startup or invest in existing company that about to break through with new things or even older business that restructure for the better and start innovating the right products.

Apple isnt a new company they been around since the 70s, just before they went bankrupt