Investment Help in Melbourne

W

WebBoard

Hi to everyone.
I am new to property investing and was after some help in the area. I would like to use property as my main path of investment.
I have been reading investment books, going to gatherings and visiting chat rooms to collect information and get help.
I am currently seeking a financial advisor who is involved in property investment to help me get underway. I have seen a couple, but neither of which have much to do with the property investment game, so could only offer advise in their area of expertise.
If anyone is willing to help me, or knows of someone who could (as either a financial advisor or even a mentor in this area), please contact me on [email protected] or reply to this post.
Thank you,
Nicole

Last edited by a moderator:
Reply: 1

Hi Nicole

A large problem with a finding a financial advisor that advocates property is that the financial advisor doesn't usually receive any commission if you buy a property (unless they direct you to a two tier marketing company). They are in the market of earning money and they get their pay cheque to live on by you buying a managed fund or such through their office.

Good luck on finding a financial advisor that willingly and openly advocates property as an investment source over the top of shares or a managed fund. If you do please let everyone here know about it.

Cheers
Robert

Reply: 1.1

The last financial advisor I talked to stated, "I don't understand how people can become wealthy through property investment".

I showed him the door. Either he wasn't looking out for my interests, or he didn't know what he was talking about. Probably both.

PT_Bear

Reply: 2

Hi Nicole,