Just a suggestion - OTP

Just making a suggestion that maybe someone could make up a 'sticky thread' regarding OTP purchases.

I feel like every second thread I read goes along the lines of:

"I signed up for a OTP in year X, and this week the valuation came in $Y below the puchase price. My $Z deposit is on the line here as I dont have further funds to complete. What should I do?"

Im no expert. I have (successfully) purchased a OTP, and as many others done well with it, but my story really is boring.

Anyway, just a suggestion!

pinkboy

The reason why you are seeing these threads is simple. Back 1-2 years ago there was a big boom in housing. So lots of people bought. Now they are coming to settle those properties and the market has turned since then.

The reason why you are seeing these threads is simple. Back 1-2 years ago there was a big boom in housing. So lots of people bought. Now they are coming to settle those properties and the market has turned since then.

Yeah, I realise that. Just thought if someone did post one up, people like yourself wouldnt have to keep repeating yourself over and over and just refer them to a 'sticky thread'. Then if they have a specific question not covered in that thread, they could then ask the more complex questions.

pinkboy

Yeah, I realise that. Just thought if someone did post one up, people like yourself wouldnt have to keep repeating yourself over and over and just refer them to a 'sticky thread'. Then if they have a specific question not covered in that thread, they could then ask the more complex questions.

pinkboy

I see your point but each person's situation is different. Some people just don't have the money to pay if the valuation falls short while others can still afford it. I think it's better if these people engage with the community so they learn not to make the same mistakes next time.

pinkboy

I like your suggestion and agree.