Kitchen Fun

Howdy

So got a quote back for a replacement Kitchen.
$8500 installed, with no appliances.
Works out to be about 5.5k minus labour and disposal.
So this is going to be out of budget.
Was thinking about replacing benchtop and painting cupboards myself.
Now I like to consider myself handy, but have 0 experience with good finish on painting( always outsourced this)
Anyone else done something similar and ended up with a good result?
I'd also like to save some money and Paint all the internal walls, painter quoted 2500 - 3000.
Hopefully this will save money for carpeting/tiling( which I'm not 100% game to try)

Cheers

Attachments

• Capture3.PNG
    Capture3.PNG
    724.7 KB · Views: 126
What's your budget? I have never tried painting laminate before but have installed a kitchen myself using carcass cupboards from masters and then the panels *ordered direct from manufacturing company (*my husband was an employee at the time and got 50% discount but they still do direct to the public sales).

If I don't include the staff discount the kitchen cost (including appliances) under $6k for everything and the work we did ourselves in under a week.

419480_10150674767109210_1968049053_n.jpg 424931_10150674814334210_1783073679_n.jpg

Last edited:
Wow Looks good, just have concerns around sizing as it needs to fit into the specific space.
I've run a number of the build it yourself kitchen designs and always seem to be out, which makes me nervous.
Interesting that you went with the all in one cooker, was this to save on cabinet cost?

Kaboodle through Bunnings can be cheap if you stick to basics.
IKEA some of the cheaper units.
Assemble all cabinets and pay a tradie for the install....Be labourer. Will be squared up and flat. No wine glasses sliding off edge :(

Don't paint laminate. Its like painting your car with a roller.