Kiyosaki's Cashflow Quadrant - Which Quadrant are you?

Where does your cash flow predominantly come from?

• Employment

Votes: 149 70.0%
  • Small Business

Votes: 46 21.6%
  • Business (large)

Votes: 3 1.4%
  • Investments

Votes: 57 26.8%

• Total voters
Have a foot in all 4.

3/6 from E + S (I'm a contractor but on full time atm)
1/6 from B (and growing quickly)
2/6 from I (and growing after a huge boost this year) this does not include capital growth which blitzes everything combined.

I use to make all of it from (E), but have halved my E income and substituted the remainder with other classes. I'm working a LOT less.

Never read the first book...but I bought this book at the thrift shop on the week-end.
Worst $1.00 I spent, and the most boring book I have read in a while.

he doesn't seem too bright to me.....

Never read the first book...but I bought this book at the thrift shop on the week-end.

Perhaps not but he is great at marketing! With 15 or so books and combined sales of over 26 million copies, I would say he is doing pretty well for himself. Ok, so assuming what he said in the book about hiring experts to do everything, he probably hired a writer to write the books and a marketer to market the books. Now that would be a smart business model ;)

I have probably looked at a couple of his books now. They are so forgettable that I would not be able to tell you which ones. I didn't get much out of them myself.

Personally, I have gained the most from talking to people who have actually done what I would like to do. They have told me what worked and what didn't work. I take all of that on board when making decisions.

Why cant we move between them.

There are seasons for everything.
From my own point of view I see my personal season for building more businesses as better than investing in other peoples shares (given I don't really feel comfortable with
(a) secular changes coming up in the economies,