Libel and Somersoft

I am interested in peoples view in regard to libel and somersoft.

I am just an average guy with a computer typing into a forum. What I do for a living and the company I work for has nothing to do with property investing and my personal actions. However this is not true of all users on this forum, some run investment advisories, mortgage brokerages, property development services.

IMHO what is robust dialog between two individuals is fine, and understanding opposite views adds to your own learning and understanding.

However but if one individual is not a "person" but a representive of a company and decides that the "robust" dialog is in some way wrong/incorrect/misleading and may frightening away the chickens (damages, financial loss) then its a problem for individuals (even negative ones).

You obviously DO NOT UNDERSTAND the xxxx concept

As such, you statement above is totally incorrect and is LIBELOUS.
EVEN when you do not have a clue.

I will NOT ignore you legally beyond this point.

What I propose is stronger guidelines for those posting who are represent companies particularly in regard to those companies who service the investor community.

If I can post "Wow this is great stuff a light really went on for me" then I should also be able to post "This is cr*p because ....", even if I am 100% wrong!

always_learning said:
I am interested in peoples view in regard to libel and somersoft.

I am just an average guy with a computer typing into a forum. What I do for a living and the company I work for has nothing to do with property investing and my personal actions. However this is not true of all users on this forum, some run investment advisories, mortgage brokerages, property development services.

IMHO what is robust dialog between two individuals is fine, and understanding opposite views adds to your own learning and understanding.