LJHooker Buyers Agency - Thoughts please?

As you all know, I am a buyers agent and have been since 2005. I am also currently President of REBAA - Australia's only national association body for independent buyers agents (with 52 firm members). Our industry is a growing one and especially in key capital cities such as Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane and Perth.

This post is purely to seek opinions and comment from the public and, in particular, those most active in the real estate market and who better to ask than Somersoft members :)

I'd really like to know your thoughts on the latest buyers agency to open here in Sydney, and really do appreciate your time here in responding. I have included the link below. Please let me know:

1. Your initial thoughts/reactions when you read the name and site
2. Any other thoughts regarding this new buyers agency

FYI this exercise is simply an information-gathering one for my own curiosity and to genuinely gauge public opinion, much like market research. Naturally, I am far too close to the industry to be able to remain objective here.

With thanks in advance.

http://www.ljhookerbuyersagency.com.au/

My initial thoughts are do they only source properties from the LJ Hooker network? I would be concerned about them being impartial with branding like that.

Website seems to focus on getting best price, which is kind of like when people want the best interest rate on their loans - it's important but not the only consideration.

I think it's a clear conflict of interest. LJ Hooker is foremost in sales and somewhat in rentals. There is nothing in place to prevent a preference for their BAs to direct purchasers to their own sales stock.

They also have internal mortgage brokers which I think is another conflict. Eventually they'll be giving out legal advice for conveyancing as part of their one stop shop mentality. At what point will a purchaser actually get unbiased advice?