Loan to buy a business

These calculations of Y x Z = X are all nonsense.

its not nonsense, its just about the most important formula you start off with,

clearly you dont have much of an idea

also turnover depends on industry, $500k turnover in consulting services or property BA is far better then, $600k in low margin computer parts

its not nonsense, its just about the most important formula you start off with,

You have to stop listening to the business brokers your dealing with.

clearly you dont have much of an idea

I've been running two businesses succesfully for 10 years and just started a 3rd. How long have you been in business TMNT?

also turnover depends on industry, $500k turnover in consulting services or property BA is far better then, $600k in low margin computer parts

Of course, but OP stated what kind of business it is. It's not a service style business. They sell a product. They have 125k-150k worth of fashion stock on hand, they are saying they turn over 500-600k and make 200k profit clear. Big figures..

You have to stop listening to the business brokers your dealing with.
i dont

I've been running two businesses succesfully for 10 years and just started a 3rd. How long have you been in business TMNT?
let me say, MORE then you and LONGER then you, however I wont use that against you

and it makes me laugh at people who say "ive been in business for X years" so??? i know people who have been doing things for 30 years, and still they are either crap or are no better then someone been doing it for 5 years

Of course, but OP stated what kind of business it is. It's not a service style business. They sell a product. They have 125k-150k worth of fashion stock on hand, they are saying they turn over 500-600k and make 200k profit clear. Big figures..

you do know that hte mark ups on fashion can be 300-400% even 1000% depending on their target market and supply chain costs?