Looking for draftsman for Blacktown Council (Duplex)

Hi all

A colleague at work has a large black of land in Blacktown which he is looking to build a duplex on.

I’m looking for a suitable draftsman who is familiar with the Blacktown DCP who can design a suitable duplex and manage the DA process.

Cheers

Luke

I must have been using the LOA well as I was only thinking the last few days I wouldn't mind another small drafting job... I only take on one job on at a time and am just about finished the one I'm working on.

FrankGrimes, I'm an architectural draftsperson who lives in Blacktown shire and am know the DCP well (am currently working on a large job for employer there too). I have over 20 years experience as a drafty and townhouses and duplexes are my specialty.

The reason Maniyak recommended me is because I designed a duplex for him many years ago before our Somersoft days, then we ran into each other again here :D

I will PM you my phone number if your friend wants to call me for a chat.

I did think of you Jindaro but wasn't sure if you did smaller jobs. But that's excellent news. Send me your phone number I'll get him to call you! His name is Marcello.

BTW Sharon, what's the rules in Blacktown for sub-division of duplexes? I know detached D/O on 600+ corner blocks can, but what are their current rules with attached. Not planing anything (I have enough development non starters right now), just curious.

BTW Sharon, what's the rules in Blacktown for sub-division of duplexes? I know detached D/O on 600+ corner blocks can, but what are their current rules with attached. Not planing anything (I have enough development non starters right now), just curious.