Most Aussies want to quit their jobs.

An intresting news article reg dissatisfaction of jobs, I guess those days well and truly gone when people spend more than 30, 40 years in one job.
I have been working in my current job for just over 10 years and surprisingly still satisfied :), have you considered changing your job lately?
Are You Satisfied With Your Job?
And off course if you are self employed then you are a winner :eek:

Article quotes " 80 per cent of workers considering changing jobs during the past 12 months.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/na...-quit-their-jobs/story-e6frf7l6-1226022463428

saw this on news.com.au

crazy stuff - would be interested to see the demographic report of the survey though. if it's all GenY's then it makes complete sense.

Love my job, sick of my co-workers - or more specifically fighting the boys club and alcoholism that is accepted where I work (especially within my department).

I've just started my 5th professional job (since finishing undergrad uni) in 12 years. I have moved every few years to climb the ladder. My working income is 7.5 times my graduate salary. If I'd stayed with the first company, it would be nothing like that amount.

Why wouldn't you move? In my last role it was well known that to get a decent increase you had to leave then come back.

In terms of satisfaction, I have loved every role except one (my second job where I only stayed 15 months). My current job is great.

why did i move - and still move within my self-employment?

boredom. i am a genX, but a personality type A (look it up ;)).

i found the first 2 years at any job were fabulous as i undertook a massive learning curve for my current role - but once settled in, and the learning tapered off, the boredom soon set in - so i would move. sometimes within the same company, if it were large enough, or i would look elsewhere.

I'm at the tail end of the Baby Boomers.