Motivate Melbourne Proposed Drag Strip. DONT MISS THIS !!!

MOTORVATE MELBOURNE Public Rally and Car Show together at the Melbourne Show Grounds on Saturday 20th February 2010

It's free to enter your car for display and it's free for the Public to attend.

The ANDRA guys have said that they'll invite the Minister for Sport James Merlino plus others to the event.

Make sure you're part of the show and spread the word..

We are looking for everyone to bring their Drag Racing vehicles, Street Machines, Street rods or any really cool car including Muscle cars, Sports Compact or Cool Cruiser. There should be enough room for about 500 cars and 20,000 spectators. And the big thing is, it's all FREE!

architecturaldrawinglarge.jpg

architecturaldrawingconceptplanlarg.jpg

Thanks to Shannnons Car Insurance and all the ANDRA Pro Series Drag Racing Sponsors for helping with this project so it could be FREE for all motor enthusiasts and the public. The Shannons Australian Drag Racing Road show is also part of the 'MOTORVATE MELBOURNE' Public Rally.

Make sure you do your bit and encourage the Government to proceed urgently.

Date Saturday 20th February 2010
Gates open a 6.00am
Public entry opens at 10.00am
Show closes at 5.00pm

Sign the Petition now http://www.motorvatemelbourne.com/race fans.html
Join the Facebook Group now http://www.facebook.com/pages/Motorvate-Melbourne/193810874099

Have a close look at the artist impression and the layout plan. This is more than an ANDRA Drag Racing venue, …. this has got Burnout snake pits, a sprint circuit for Club Cruz'n, Sprints, Drifting, Car Club days, Motorkhana, Driver Training , and heaps more. The best thing is that this place will be open to all Car Lovers and Motor Heads.

HEKTIK, BRO.

nah seriously - you could stuff a ton of street meets into these - finally pollies are getting the message that MORE off-street drag racing is needed to get it out of these kid's blood.

i know after racing i used to drive like a granny on the way home.

i wish they would build one in brissy
or shut up the residents at existing racing tracks who complain about the noise levels

You guys have Willowbank already. :p

We Mexicans have a paddock in the middle of nowhere (Heathcote) and another racetrack which cant make up its mind if its serious or not (Calder Park)

This type of track would be a dream come true for Melbourne. Its a long shot, but with support, its possible.

If anyone here lives in Victoria, please try and make it to this event. Its FREE and family friendly. This complex will bring millions of dollars into Victorias economy and will also help keep hoons off the street with sanctioned racing.

Mick