My development

My development in Richmond

Hi everyone,

I have posted before regarding my own townhouse development (12 units) in Richmond, Victoria. Just thought I'd post up a few pictures of what the townhouses are going to look like as we are about to proceed to town planning, as quite a few people here are doing some developments as well, and I'd like to give some context to what I was discussing on my other thread.

Please note, the TP file is quite large so it might take some time to load.

Here's a link to the elevations: Elevations

Here's a link to the actual floorplans and birds-eye view of the actual development: Town Planning Drawings

Last edited:
looks good. I don't understand the architect mentality sometimes, but I guess that's why I'm studying it.

what is the build material? it's a pretty decent development. did you manage cap int on the finance? presales? what percentage return are you looking at?

Probably going to go with conventional timber frames, but haven't decided on the external material yet. The interest payments will be capitalised to minimise negative cashflow, and as for percentage return - well hopefully I'll get more than 40% return on costs but it's hard to say at this stage.

richmond

Have you had a price estimation from any agents as to what the finished product will be worth? And have you considered doing apartments instead? If so why/why not.

the market is under pressure yes indeed but the issue is there is always the right buyers lurking around with cashflow which the typical suburbs/agents have no access or network.

Have you had a price estimation from any agents as to what the finished product will be worth? And have you considered doing apartments instead? If so why/why not.

Hoping to sell the large ones for $2m+ but will be seeing the agents soon. Benchmark is a new development near IKEA - http://www.riversiderichmond.com.au/ they want $1.9-$3m.