my first commercial

so it seems that so far 2/3 of my issues really were not issues and i have done the wrong thing by this vendor ( unknown to me of course).

Splade,

At the end of the day the only thing that has gone wrong (if that's the correct term) is that you signed the contract without knowing the full situation.

Almost anything can be included within the terms of the contract and as the purchaser you generally have the upperhand so if you were aware of any issues they could have been included in the contract prior to signing. Atleast this experience puts you in a better position for your next deal.

Don't know if you can break the contract without penalty (subject to finance is fairly thin) but wish you well.

Personally I have no experience with commercial (apart from leasing) and therefor applaud your courage in giving it a go.

Interested in knowing if you have had much experience in the residential side of property.

Hope everything turns out as you desire.

Regards

Andrew

It was not 'issues' left out of the contract that was the problem, it was things that where included in the contract, that i thought were ok, but my conveyancer and said where not. turns out she was actually wrong and it is really her fault it all went so pear shaped. and yes what i should have done was taken the contract to my solicitor to have a look over before I signed. it was a very poorly and confusing contract and my lawyer cant beleive the mess the REA has made of it. i.e a residential contract for a property which is actually part commercial.

No i dont have much experience in residential either, but the numbers added up so I was prepared to give it a go.

a residential contract for a property which is actually part commercial.

Good onya splade for havin' a crack at it. keep chipping away, the detailed lessons you are learning right now are way beyond what you'll ever get out of a book or a forum. The nitty gritty gets brushed over too much...doesn't it ??