My recommendation as a junior

Hi guys,

I am working hard to understand and grow up my knowledge and here are some tools and tips for beginners like me:

- I bouth the book 'property investment for dummies'
- Read as much treads in this forum SS
- Youtube is a fantastic tool... I really like PHIL Pustejovsky videos
- Talk with people that have properties and home loan. They donot need to be only investor
- Internet website like Bootmap (they have an APP for iPhone) very good to double check suburbs
- One important tip is be pessimistic to make sure you have Margin saving and donot fail in your calculations.
- The last but not the less important build a team (I am in this point now, is difficult for me because I am new in the country, but I will get there).

I will update this post if I find anything new.

I hope this help

Hairon de la Rosa

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    651.4 KB · Views: 116
Sounds like a great start.

I find talking to fellow investors as a crucial element of 'my team'. Their energy, ideas and creation helps overcome resistance that most people i encounter have.

Good luck,

Cheers,
Redom

Hi guys,

I am working hard to understand and grow up my knowledge and here are some tools and tips for beginners like me:

- I bouth the book 'property investment for dummies' (buy more books not just 1) but good start.
- Talk with people that have properties and home loan. They do not need to be only investor. Personally I think its more important to talk with people that invest in property and not to mix it with ppl that are giving you advice from a PPOR point of view as its completely different to an investment in many ways.
- One important tip is be pessimistic to make sure you have Margin saving and donot fail in your calculations. Yes its vitally important to have a buffer.
- The last but not the less important build a team (I am in this point now, is difficult for me because I am new in the country, but I will get there). Yep good one.