New investor!

Hey guys,

I'm new to property investing. Ive been looking around a bit and I think I want to start a negatively geared property portfolio. Where is the best place to find all the info needed to get me started ( learn the ins and outs ) I'm only young still so I have plenty of time to make sure I do things right the first time. So far I have saved 35thousand. Is this enough?

Welcome to the forum, well you have come to the right place to learn the "ins and outs" of property....

Is there any reason that you want to have a neg geared portfolio atm???

Just remember if you heavily gear now while interest rates are low, make sure that you factor in for an increase of a few percent with in the next yr or two.

With a 35k deposit you could find a property that could pay for itself now while rates are low and when rates do go back up would then become neg geared....

Good luck mate,

Welcome.
I'm wondering why you would choose to buy a property that will lose you money?

As Burty said when interest rates go up you'll lose even more money.

Where are you looking (areas)?
What types of property (house/flat/villa)?
There is a lot to consider and it takes time to make these decisions THEN you need to search for the property.

Good luck on your journey.

You are in the right place to learn. There are many experienced investors here to help. Start by reading some of the interviews. You will find stories of how experienced investors started, and where they are today. Learn to listen to those who know what they are doing and not your family/friends. And finally, don't for one instant believe that the only way to get ahead is to negatively gear so you can save tax.