New loan charging less interest upfront

localinvestor said:
hey there, went to Bills seminar on sunday and thought it was good but a little bit of a sales pitch!! As i am new to investing i went along with the impression that they would reveal 'best suburbs in melb to invest in' but all we got was a sales pitch (good info but left wanting)!! buy REIV updates, buy books, buy mentoships......today only save thousands$$$$$$$!
Everybody is selling. So remain suspicious- but keep yourself open at the same time.

Investors Direct are selling, Metropole are selling. Many contributors to this forum have something to sell, and they have done well for themselves.

We appreciate people who contribute knowledge to the forum. We appreciate people who take the time to answer questions (at least once in a while). And we certainly appreciate contributions from people who know what they are talking about.

But come to a meeting.

geoffw said:
Everybody is selling. So remain suspicious- but keep yourself open at the same time.

Some excellent advice there. For what it's worth, I've been to many investorsdirect seminars over the years and I have found them to really focus on education and delivering content. I've learned lots of great knowledge and concepts from Bill. I'd never really heard of them try to do the hard sell on their mortgage broker services, although I think lately they have been 'pushing' a little more with the mentoring.

I have no problem with someone selling their services, just as long as it's done so in a ethical way. If there was any hard selling in those seminars I wouldn't keep attending them.

BTW I use a different mortgage broker.

cash flow mortgage

I noticed that Investors Direct now have a seperate site up and running which gives a bit more information and an example of this product;so thought this may be a good time to *bump* this thread.

Cash Flow Mortgage