Painting Q's: especially timeframe

Was wondering if more experienced people can help me out,

currrently painting a house, cheap investment property,

have been using a handyman to do most of the renos, however, he is a painter by trade, he is being paid per hour, so far pretty good, im quite happy,

we are currently painting, how long realistically will it take to paint an entire inside of a 2bdr house?

myself and him have been fully at it for 2 days straight now, admittedly, ive been doing a few other things in the process, but, since we are on a deadline, and running short of time, ive hired another guy for 2 days, so that will mean 2 guys + me for 2 days on top, to me it just seems a bit excessive,

im learning very very quickly, so far, this is whats happened, and what we need to do (according to him)

done so far,
- I have hand sanded down all the skirts, window sills, frames, curtain enclosures that cant be done by tools
- we have used sealer to seal all the above (some needed two coats as the original colour was showing thorugh)
- Have removed all of the doors/robes off their hinges
- we both have taped up all of the window frames, skirts
- He has painted all the skirts with a high gloss
- He has cut the ceiling into the walls
- He has painted all the ceilings
- I have painted about 80% of the window frames/frames

To do:
- finish sealing a few skirts
- finish glossing a few skirts
- finish taping/painting the remaining window frames
- Tool Sand the walls
- Cut in the walls w sealer
- Seal the walls
- Cut in the walls w wall paint
- Paint the walls

so far its taken 2 full days of me and him, and have hired another painter to make 2 painters + me for another 2 days,

just seems a bit excessive,

did I just schedule wrong? or is he doing a high end job (he knows, im on a budget and so far has been very budget conscious), what is a realistc time frame for a paint job?

Breakdown for 1 man in acrylic painted 2BR straight forward dwelling: