Properties in SA for <$400k

Hi All,

I'm looking to buy my first investment property in SA. I currently have $80k ready as a deposit and would like suggestions to some properties. I am new to the real estate arena and do not know where to look so please feel free to bombard me with direct links to these properties.

Criteria:
1. Has potential for Capital Growth (perhaps include reasons why: e.g. large area of land/development potential, location, close to schools & transport, etc.)

2. As close to neutrally/positively geared as possible (before or after tax returns from depreciation).

3. Ideally I would like to avoid LMI but if the property costs more than $400k then please provide a link and outline reasons to why you think it would be a good buy.

All input & suggestions will be very much appreciated!

Yours kindly,

Tayloring Swiftly

Why not first open discussion about properties / areas what you've found so far and if/how they match your investing goals. I'm sure someone can guide you between choosing between a couple of options more easily than assisting with dart-thrown-at-a-map strategy.

Why not first open discussion about properties / areas what you've found so far and if/how they match your investing goals. I'm sure someone can guide you between choosing between a couple of options more easily than assisting with dart-thrown-at-a-map strategy.

Agree with the above.

I can shoot out some suburbs I think are great, but tell us a bit about where you think is great. It usually results in better discussion rather then asking for a pin point of peoples picks.

Have you read any of the Adelaide threads going at the moment or some of the old ones. Reasonable amount of info in those threads.

Have you considered a buyers agent service for your first toe dip in the water?

Hi DaveM,

I have considered a BA to help me find my first investment property.